Debian, banshee and mp3

I bought some new cds so I would like to listen them from my ipod. I thought to use my new (almost installed) macbook, so I installed banshee. On this laptop I have a Debian etch operating system.

Installing it was very simple, just an aptitude. The problem was that by default Debian didn’t provide support for mp3 and banshee canned only export in wav or ogg. In order to solve the question you have to install the gstreamer0.10-lame (or another version) package. You can find the package on the marillat repositories.

Easy! 😀

Leave a Reply

